Achilles is a short energetic piece for brass quintet full of contrast. While the beginning and ending are quite heroic, the middle section contains both sharpness and smoothness. Throughout it all, a steady eighth note drives the energy continuously through many changes in meter. Changes in time signature and rhythmic complexity make this a very difficult piece. Achilles was recognized in 2019 by the National Association for Music Education as the winning submission in the collegiate division of the Student Composer’s contest that year.

Alternate parts for Trumpet in C available.

Duration: 3 minutes 30 seconds

(midi demo only)

Back to horn music

- +


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Achilles”

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart

Subtotal: $24.95

View cartCheckout